top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureAllen J. Venezio

HAPPY THANKSGIVING!

I want to take a moment to wish you all a very happy and blessed Thanksgiving. It's important to take time today to ponder the things you are truly thankful for.


I am thankful for many things. Firstly, I am thankful for my fiancée, Maggie, for her unyielding love and support. I am blessed to have an amazing son, Allen Jr., who shares my passion for trumpet and Pokémon Go! I have an amazing family who are always there for each other, and while we don't see each other as often as we would like, the times we do are always magical.


I am thankful for all the joy my trumpet brings to me and for the people I have met through music. To all of the friends I have met in school music programs (both as a student and as a teacher), I have been shaped in so many ways by you all. I have also had some wonderful experiences in the big bands I have participated in: Maitland Stage Band, Same Is Lame Jazz Ambassadors and Osceola Arts Big Band. Liturgical playing has also given me the chance to meet many wonderful musicians. Music truly connects us all!


To all my fellow trumpet players, we have the unique gift to play this amazing instrument. This holiday season, I hope you will use your gift to lift up those around you and to glorify our almighty God as we await the birth of His son!


God bless you all and Happy Thanksgiving!




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page